Strawberries and Basil with Vanilla Ice Cream

I had some people over last night and my cousin – over visiting Sweden from the US – was sweet enough to bring me two baskets of strawberries from our local outdoor market. Although, I am not a big dessert person and usually just need a spoonful of something sweet to get the jist of it, I do understand that other people don’t usually feel this way! So I was prepared to prepare a dessert. I took the strawberries threw them in a mixing bowl with some honey, and tossed them with thin ribbons of basil that I cut with some kitchen scissors. You could also add some citrus or vanilla if you want, or use lemon balm or mint instead of basil. Sadly, I don’t have an ice cream maker in my life, yet, so I made do with some store-bought vanilla ice cream.

Leave a Reply

